Programming Awkwardness

Funny how it worked at first and ended up an error later. It seems the library unable to locate one of the defined character. The code, “extend” no longer function specially to one of the dialogue. Just that one dialogue! AWESOME!

Assuming “n” to define a character to make a say statement. I then use “extend” to switch between a “happy” image and a “sad” image in a single dialogue line.

n happy Are you feeling well? It seems that you are getting more and more …{nw}

extend sad “ How shall I put this? Introvert, no, absolute silence.

Well, it used to work. Aside from that script above, everything else worked fine. The rest can detect the “extend” normally. But not that one! Oh no, that one above is special.

To fix this, I decide to split into 2 dialogues. That way, I don’t ever have to see the error triggered whenever I reach that dialogue in the game again.

I’m not sure what I did to have the engine-senpai to frown upon me. I have not been touching those side of the script for a while just to draw and add images like this:

What do you think?

Anyway, have a good read!

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑